How Many Times Are You Allowed To Castle In Chess?

Castle Twice In Chess

Castling is a special chess move players will often encounter at the start of a game. When the opponent castles, the king and rook are used simultaneously during a single turn. The move is only possible under a set of specific conditions. The castling move is only possible once, under the precondition that neither the … Read more

Vertical Castling: Is It A Legal Chess Move?

Vertical Castling Legal

Out of all the rules of chess, the castling rule is probably one of the stranger ones. While thinking of a ‘vertical castling’ move is very creative, the move can only be done horizontally. Vertical or Pam-Krabbé castling is no longer allowed as a legal chess move by the international chess organization FIDE. Vertical castling … Read more